Obama to Putin: I’ll Surrender America After Re-election

Do you think our lamestream press should demand answers to what Obama means?

Jake Tapper of ABC News reports that an open microphone caught President Barack Obama telling outgoing Russian President Dmitri Medvedev that he would be prepared to yield to Russian demands on missile defense after his re-election, but needed more “space” until then.

The two leaders were meeting in Seoul, South Korea, and Medvedev immediately promised to relay Obama’s message to incoming Russian President Vladimir Putin:

President Obama: This is my last election. After my election I have more flexibility.

President Medvedev: I understand. I will transmit this information to Vladimir.

President Obama has repeatedly backed down on missile defense in the face of Russian demands, most famously abandoning American promises of cooperation with Poland and the Czech Republic in 2009.

Republican opponents warn that Obama will follow an even more radical course in his second term than his first, because he will no longer face the same electoral pressures that saw his party lose control of the House of Representatives in 2010.

6 Responses to Obama to Putin: I’ll Surrender America After Re-election

  1. [...] Obama to Putin: I’ll Surrender America After Re-election (tarpon.wordpress.com) [...]

  2. [...] Obama to Putin: I’ll Surrender America After Re-election (tarpon.wordpress.com) [...]

  3. [...] Obama to Putin: I’ll Surrender America After Re-election (tarpon.wordpress.com) [...]

  4. jericho777 says:

    This man has done more to cause racial divisions, internal strife’s, chaos, and suffering to the American people, and has under his watch given out more of our technological secrets than any dictator in our worlds history, I don’t remember one of them selling their Nation away to other countries, not ever, and I believe that’s purty well accurate. And I hold every Democrat and Republican guilty for allowing it. How many have we seen come forward raising hells head against any of this lawlessness? Issa, King, West, Gingrich, Brewer, Palin, Bachmann, Ryan, just to name a very few…I want this crook, impeached, arrested and hung, then shot and dragged through the mud and then set on a collision course with the sun. Then will I be just a little soothed!

  5. [...] Obama to Putin: I’ll Surrender America After Re-election (tarpon.wordpress.com) Rate this: Share this:PrintEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. [...]

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 133 other followers

