Woodward’s Book On Sale Today!!!!

Inside story of Obama’s struggle to keep Congress from controlling outcome of debt ceiling crisis and there are a lot of juicy tidbits in The Price of Politics. I mean, aside from Big Guy trying to prevent Congress from performing their constitutional responsibilities.
All of which forces me to revisit last year’s debt crisis. I just knew that John Boehner folded on that train bound for nowhere. But who knew that Big Guy, in addition to the rest of his amazing skills (he’s a surprisingly good pool player, you know) was also a world class poker player?

During yet another budget meeting in which House and Senate leaders were talking with the president about the amount of money they were willing to raise through both taxes and cuts, Cantor told the president that the two sides were moving in opposite directions. Obama did not take Cantor’s mild taunt lightly and responded, according to Woodward, “I promise you, Eric, don’t call my bluff on this. It may bring my presidency down, but I will not yield on this.” Obama then stood up and strode from the room.

I won you lost it’s just a game …

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 133 other followers

