Is Your Degree Paying Off?

48% of college grads cannot get jobs which use their degrees. A contracting economy does that  — all you college kiddies who voted for Obama take note. Government education subsidies are not the answer, they are the problem.

Another way to state all this is, Keynesian economics does not work. It is only the capitalist free market economy that works. Get used to the truth.

Back in the good old days, a college degree pretty much guaranteed a job, a decent income and a shot at upward mobility. Today, eight in ten young retail workers have bachelor’s degrees, even though the occupation doesn’t require one. And more than 33,600 PhD-holders are on food stamps.

Now the degree holder is trying to get a Micky D waiter job, or the hamburger flipper the Democrats used to call these jobs. Go to your local fast food joint and look for yourself.

Does that mean college isn’t worth the cost? Far from it. A college degree can make or break a career. But if you’re going to spend years of your life in school (and decades paying off the loans afterward), you should at least pursue an education that won’t lead to the nearest shopping mall.

I chose a degree that I knew would be helpful in industry, which is why I studied for years to get an engineering degree. At a cheap cost university. I paid as I went, with my hamburger flipper job. Some semesters, I could not afford to go forward, because of funds. but I quickly returned when funds were available. I wanted nothing to do with loans that were available to me.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 135 other followers

