As If You Didn’t Know … Disablility, USA

Steve Kroft reports on the alarming state of the federal disability program, which has exploded in size in the last six years and could become the first federal benefits program to run out of money.

Video at link …

But don’t worry about Obamacare fraud, we’ve already taken that into account.

One Response to As If You Didn’t Know … Disablility, USA

  1. upaces88 says:

    This has really been weighing on my mind. I HATE TROUBLE; however, I do know someone who is taking severe advantage of Disability. Disability was there for me when I needed it; and as soon as I could get back to work, I DID!!

    I thought (in my stupid-ness) that a man I knew might need to earn extra $, so I offered him work around my home. I have lived here 26 years and things need to be repaired. What he wanted to charge was way, way too much; and I turned him down.

    He didn’t need the extra work because he was making a LOT more $ doing P-T work…enough to buy a plot of land for a NEW Mobile home (and they ARE VERY fancy: Hot tubs built in; garage, etc.
    All of the $ was “cash.” He also bought a new motorcycle (and those are NOT cheap) as well as a brand new SUV (don’t ask me what model…I don’t know). I can’t afford them, so I don’t keep up with how much they cost.

    After reading this…I think I am going to go ahead and turn him in.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 135 other followers

