The Disabled Scam …

Meet The Disability-Industrial-Complex: Up To 45% On Disability Insurance Are Frauds

“If the American public knew what was going on in our system, half would be outraged and the other half would apply for benefits.”

– Marilyn Zahm, one of the 1,500 disability judges operating in the U.S.

5 Responses to The Disabled Scam …

  1. I know of a few people on disability that are just fine to work, they are just lazy.

    • upaces88 says:

      I know you are right! I rented out a room in my home to a man on disability. By looking at him, no one would know he had a disability.
      He worked “off the books”. He drove a brand new SUV and brand new motorcycle. He moved out after he bought his new home.
      I needed odd jobs done around the house. I offered to pay him. He charged way over market price, so I didn’t allow him to do the work.
      This is just NOT right. I do know people who “need” the disability payments, and he is/was not one of them.

      I have wrestled with the idea of turning him in. I would like to hear your thoughts on this.

      • I am not perfect when it comes to going to work, no one is. We are have those days where we just want to lay in bed and sleep all day but as responsible adults and as me a family man I go to work to provide for my family and support my economy. Plus I like to work and be a part of a team.One of the people I know on disability is my sister. She is a drug user and scams the government out of money so she can sit on her behind and smoke crack all day. Another is a person i know a little that claims his weight makes it hard to work and also gets disability. But he is spotted walking around town, and even playing basketball at times. I agree people need disability and people like we both mentioned make it hard for them to get it. Many people are good at faking an injury and conning doctors into thinking they can’t work. It is sad for America to have these kind of people around.

  2. Reblogged this on My views on America's issues and commented:
    Welcome to Obamaland

  3. upaces88 says:

    American…., since I gave my comment, I have been seriously considering mailing the letter I have drafted to the Social Security Disability Administration.
    I WANT people to have it that need it. Those who just want a free ride should be turned in.
    ———-
    I was on Disability at one time. I was one of the women in the Dow Corning Silicone Law Suit. The breast implants had broken. The silicone had migrated to my spinal fluid. In order to be able to go to work at all, I had to, literally, almost slither out of bed like a snake to crawl to the bathroom to get the bath-tub filled up with water. I lay there crying and tears streaming down my face….due to the pain. It felt like my spine was being pulled out of my body. That was “after the implants had been taken out.

    I had to lay in the tub letting the “water jets” hit my spine to relax the muscles around my spine relax so I could get up to go to work 4 hrs. Then when I got home, I had to run another bath so the spasms in my spine would relax so I could sleep and start the next day all over again. I was like that for two years.

    I don’t know what did it, but after two years, the pain stopped. I guess(?) the silicone finally worked its way out of my body. That is just a guess.

    I was thrilled to be able to go back to work like a normal person.

