And so it begins: Romney Says He Likes Parts of ‘Obamacare’

“Of course there are a number of things that I like in health care reform that I’m going to put in place,” he said in an interview broadcast Sunday on NBC’s “Meet the Press.” ”One is to make sure that those with pre-existing conditions can get coverage.”

Romney also said he would allow young adults to keep their coverage under their parents’ health-insurance.

Those provisions have been two of the more popular parts of Obama’s Affordable Care Act.

“I say we’re going to replace Obamacare. And I’m replacing it with my own plan,” Romney said. “And even in Massachusetts when I was governor, our plan there deals with pre-existing conditions and with young people.”

Read more at statesman.com …

And what about free-markets? And so you end on day one, except for…

2 Responses to And so it begins: Romney Says He Likes Parts of ‘Obamacare’

  1. upaces88 says:

    Romney stated earlier, “ObamaCare is nothing to get all mad about.”
    He didn’t know what all had been included in a healthcare bill.
    1) Funds to arm his private army…the NBPP;
    2) Muslims get free healthcare as senior citizens will have their diminished substantially.

    What deeply concerns me is that Obama wrote 940+ Executive Orders that will still be “on the books” so-to-speak…Is Romney going to negate them?
    I highly doubt it. They are all designed to give the office of the president more dictatorial powers + Agenda 21 rulings.

  2. […] And so it begins: Romney Says He Likes Parts of ‘Obamacare’ (tarpon.wordpress.com) […]