I’m Not The Emperor of the USA

During his Google fireside chat last night, Barack Obama talked about illegal immigrants, saying,
“The problem is that I’m the president of the United States, I’m not the emperor of the United States.”

And, how he wishes he was. Oh the things he could do if only he were …

Obama Talks Deportations on Google Hangout

Here’s the transcript, via The Blaze:

“This is something I’ve struggled with throughout my presidency. The problem is that I’m the president of the United States, I’m not the emperor of the United States. My job is to execute laws that are passed.”

Mexican’s are much more comfortable with sham democracy than a real republic. So they are used to emperors.

2 Responses to I’m Not The Emperor of the USA

  1. […] I’m Not The Emperor of the USA (tarpon.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Ed Darrell says:

    No, Obama did NOT say he wishes he were emperor — the Blaze got it wrong, and it appears you didn’t bother to see if this phantasmagorical tale were right.

    Facts, with video, here: http://timpanogos.wordpress.com/2013/02/18/obama-h8rs-complain-obamas-not-emperor/